Journey to New Heights

Journey to New Heights
We need a heart for the lost

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Lone Star Heiress by Winnie Griggs

My book review today is on the Love Inspired Historical, Lone Star Heiress. This book is the last book in the Texas Grooms Series. A series of four men who came to Texas together and their journeys to love and faith in God. A great book I know you will want to grab a copy.

Ivy Feagan is in a desperate situation. Her reputation in her home town has been destroyed. Nana Dovie, the woman who raised her, is about to lose her farm. Ivy receives a letter telling her that if she can prove her paternity, there's an inheritance waiting for her. She takes off Turnabout, Texas hoping to receive enough to help Nana. Jubal, her mule goes lame and as she rest him, a huge man scares her and she falls and strikes her head. Her white knight rescues her and helps her recover but her time in a cabin alone with this man could put her reputation on the line again.

Widower Mitch Parker is shocked to find a young woman alone in the woods dressed as a boy. He can't bare the thought of causing the death of another woman so he takes her back to the cabin he is staying at. After a couple of days the mule is able to travel so they go on to the town but he warns her to tell no one of their time together alone. His friends stand behind them but soon the town is buzzing with gossip. Mitch, even though he has sworn never to marry, offers to marry her but she refuses.

This is a story of their journey to faith, forgiveness, and redemption. God has a master plan that will change their lives. You'll laugh, you'll cry, but you'll love every minute of it. Run out and get the whole series, you'll be blessed.

No comments:

Post a Comment